Useful information


Vicar of Croydon

Episcopal Area

Croydon Episcopal Area


Croydon North Deanery


Croydon Archdeaconry

Details of the Church




James Savage



The church of All Saints was built in 1827-29 to the designs of James Savage, and originally served as a Chapel of Ease to Croydon Parish Church. The tower and spire were added in 1841 and the chancel in 1861. The church was severely damaged by bombing during the Second World War and was restored in 1954. The restoration included the removal of the north and south galleries, the conversion of the south porch into a baptistry and the replacement of the east windows in the chancel and Lady Chapel.

The church of Upper Norwood, St Margaret was made redundant on 6 January 2003.

The South London Church Fund and Southwark Diocese Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee (No. 236594).
Registered Office: Trinity House, 4 Chapel Court, Borough High Street, London SE1 1HW. Registered Charity: (No. 249678).

© The Diocese of Southwark 2024. All rights reserved.
Hit enter to search or ESC to close