

DIOCESAN SYNOD

Diocesan Council of Trustees: Nominations

House of Laity Only

- 1. Following a nominations process to elect members of Synod to the Diocesan Council of Trustees (DCT), provision is made for up to six lay persons, with up-to-date financial or other relevant expertise, to be nominated to the DCT and formally appointed by the House of Laity of Synod.
- 2. There are five lay people who are already serving as chair of the Diocesan Advisory Committee, and chairs/members of sub-committees of the DCT. At the start of this new triennium, it is necessary that these five people are appointed to the DCT by the House of Laity.
- 3. Those formally nominated are:

Nicholas Burt	Chair of the Policy & Finance Committee
Gill Reynolds	Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee
Michael Hartley	Former Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee
Philip Fletcher	Chair of the Diocesan Advisory Committee
Nick Stansbury	Member of the Investment Committee

4. The nominees, who will take up 5 of the 6 specialist lay places, will conclude their service on the DCT at the end of the current triennium, or if they cease to be chair of their respective committees.

"The House of Laity are asked to formally appoint Nicholas Burt, Gill Reynolds, Michael Hartley, Philip Fletcher and Nick Stansbury to the Diocesan Council of Trustees, with immediate effect"



Loving God Walking with Jesus Led by the Spirit WALKING WELCOMING GROWING