

DIOCESAN SYNOD

Chairs of Houses of Diocesan Synod

1. Following a nomination process, we can now confirm that the following have been formally elected, uncontested, as Chairs of the House of Clergy and House of Laity

Chair of the House of Clergy and Vice-President of the Diocesan Synod

The Revd Canon Dr Rosemarie Mallett

Chair of the House of Laity and Vice-President of the Diocesan Synod

Mr Adrian Greenwood

- 2. For information, there will be separate meetings of the Houses of Clergy and Laity at the end of Synod.
- 3. The House of Clergy will meet to discuss the process and nominations of vacant positions to the SDBE.
- 4. The House of Laity will meet to discuss the process and nominations of vacant positions to the Diocesan Council of Trustees and the SDBE.



