Our Vision

Hearts on Fire with a Vision for growth

Common Tenure

Common Tenure is part of a framework of terms of service that brings security, clarity, and the opportunity for people to work together to encourage and support the Clergy's ministry.

The legislation implementing Common Tenure was brought into effect on 31 January 2011 and Ecclesiastical office holders without freehold, together with the Archbishops of Canterbury and York, moved automatically onto Common Tenure on that date.

Documents & Resources

NSM Working Agreement for Common Tenure