Our Vision

Hearts on Fire with a Vision for growth


Representatives in the General Synod


Revd Canon Simon Butler
Revd Canon Giles W Goddard
Revd Timothy Goode
Revd Andrew Moughtin-Mumby
Revd Canon Gary Jenkins
Revd Canon Dr Rosemarie Mallett
The Venerable Dr Jane E Steen


Mrs April Alexander
Mr Adrian Greenwood
Mr Thomas Hatton
Mr Carl Hughes
Capt Nicholas Lebey
Mr Brian Wilson

Nomination and Election papers for two members of the House of Laity of General Synod

  1. Covering Letter to Electors
  2. Notice of Election
  3. General Synod Meeting Information
  4. Nomination Form
  5. Expenses Policy

The Diocesan Synod

2019 Diocesan Synod
• 9 March (10am-3pm)
• 17 July (6pm-9pm)
• 16 November (10am-3pm)

2020 Diocesan Synod
• 14 March (10am-3pm)
• 8 July (6pm-9pm)
• 14 November (10am-3pm)

2021 Diocesan Synod
• 13 March (10am-3pm)
• 7 July (6pm-9pm)
• 20 November (10am-3pm)


The Bishop of the Diocese
(Presidential Addresses from previous Diocesan Synods can be found here)


Revd Canon Dr Rosemarie Mallett (Chair of the House of Clergy)
Mr Adrian Greenwood (Chair of the House of Laity)


The Diocesan Secretary from whom information and a full list of members
may be obtained.