Our Vision

Hearts on Fire with a Vision for growth

Diocesan Board of Finance

Diocesan Board of Finance

The Diocesan Board of Finance is one of the four constituent bodies of the Diocesan Council of Trustees.  All members are Directors and Trustees.

Chair: Mr Alan Saunders
Vice Chair: Lotwina Farodoye
Secretary: The Diocesan Secretary

The Diocesan Board of Finance is an incorporated charitable body, empowered to act as a Committee of the Diocesan Synod.   Members are Directors and Trustees.  They are responsible for the corporate governance of the diocese as a charity and for:

  1. raising and disbursing money
  2. setting targets and scrutinising performance in key areas of diocesan life e.g. progress under Strategy for Ministry
  3. employing staff
  4. managing the assets of the Diocese
  5. providing administration
  6. holding property on behalf of Diocesan Synod.

The Board provides information and advice on financial matters to clergy, PCCs and Treasurers.  It also nominates members to other bodies e.g. the Cathedral Council, WelCare.

Same membership as the Diocesan Council of Trustees