Our Vision

A people with hearts on fire, loving God, walking with Jesus and led by the Spirit

Useful Websites

General

Churchcare: www.churchcare.co.uk

Church of England (main website): www.churchofengland.org

Ecclesiastical Insurance: www.ecclesiastical.com/churchmatters

Accessibility

Centre for Accessible Environments: www.cae.org.uk

Disability Discrimination Act (DDA) - government website:

www.gov.uk/definition-of-disability-under-equality-act-2010

Equality and Human Rights Commissions: www.equalityhumanrights.com

National Register of Access Consultants: www.nrac.org.uk

Through The Roof: www.throughtheroof.org

Archaeology

Advisory Panel on the Archaeology of Burials in England (APABE): http://archaeologyuk.org/apabe/

Society for Church Archaeology: http://churcharchaeology.org/

Council for British Archaeology: http://new.archaeologyuk.org/

Architects & Surveyors

Ecclesiastical Architects' and Surveyors' Association: www.easanet.co.uk

RIBA Register of Architects Accredited in Building Conservation (AABC): www.aabc-register.co.uk

Bells

Central Council of Church Bell Ringers: www.cccbr.org.uk

Church Bells of Kent: kent.lovesguide.com

Keltek Trust - helping churches locate surplus and redundant bells: http://www.keltektrust.org.uk/

Kent County Association of Change Ringers: www.kcacr.org.uk

Southwark Cathedral Society of Bellringers: www.southwark-bells.org.uk

Surrey Association of Church Bell Ringers: www.surreybellringers.org.uk

Commissioning artwork and memorials

Memorials by Artists: www.memorialsbyartists.co.uk

National Association of Memorial Masons: www.namm.org.uk/public-information/nearest-memorial-mason

The Headstone Guide (blog): stoneletters.com/blog/category/headstones

Conservation and repairs

Building Conservation Directory: www.buildingconservation.com

Conservation Register: www.conservationregister.com

Advice from SPAB (Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings): www.spabmcp.org.uk/technical-advice and www.spabmcp.org.uk/co-op-toolkit

Conservation Bodies and Amenity Societies

Ancient Monuments Society: www.ancientmonumentssociety.org.uk

Church Monuments Society: www.churchmonumentssociety.org

Churches Conservation Trust: www.visitchurches.org.uk
Ecclesiological Society: www.ecclsoc.org

Historic England: www.historicengland.org.uk

Friends of Friendless Churches: www.friendsoffriendlesschurches.org.uk

Georgian Group: www.georgiangroup.org.uk

National Association of Decorative & Fine Arts Societies (NADFAS): www.nadfas.org.uk

Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings: www.spab.org.uk

Twentieth Century Society: www.c20society.org.uk

Victorian Society: http://www.victoriansociety.org.uk/

William Morris Society: www.morrissociety.org

Copyright licensing

Christian Copyright Licensing International: http://uk.ccli.com/

Developing Church Buildings

Crossing The Threshold Toolkit: www.hereford.anglican.org/Crossingthethresholdtoolkit/

Church Building Projects: www.churchbuildingprojects.co.uk

Entertainment licensing (including sale of alcohol)

Licensing Act 2003: www.gov.uk/guidance/alcohol-licensing

Environment & Ecology

Ancient Yew Group: www.ancient-yew.org

Bat Conservation Trust: www.bats.org.uk

British Butterfly Conservation Society: www.butterfly-conservation.org

British Lichen Society: www.thebls.org.uk

Caring for God's Acre: www.caringforgodsacre.org.uk

Christian Ecology Link: http://www.greenchristian.org.uk/

Conservation Foundation: www.conservationfoundation.co.uk

Eco-congregation: www.ecocongregation.org

London Wildlife Trust: www.wildlondon.org.uk

Operation Noah: www.operationnoah.org

Natural England: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/natural-england

Shrinking the Footprint:www.churchcare.co.uk/shrinking-the-footprint

Surrey Biodiversity Partnership: www.surreynaturepartnership.org.uk

Surrey Wildlife Trust: www.surreywildlifetrust.co.uk

Funding and grants

English Heritage/Heritage Lottery Fund: www.historicengland.org.uk/advice/hpg/assistanceforowners/hlf

Procurement rules for projects involving public funding: www.churchcare.co.uk/churches/guidance-advice/making-changes-to-your-building/procurement

Funds for Historic Buildings: http://www.ffhb.org.uk/

GrantFinder: www.grantfinder.co.uk

Landfill Communities Fund: www.entrust.org.uk

Listed Places of Worship Grant Scheme: www.lpwscheme.org.uk

Marshall's Charity: www.marshalls.org.uk

Memorials Grant Scheme: www.memorialgrant.org.uk

National Churches Trust: www.historicchurches.org.uk

Surrey Churches Preservation Trust: www.surreychurchespreservationtrust.org

Health & Safety

Church Safety: www.churchsafety.org.uk

Ecclesiastical Insurance: www.ecclesiastical.com (go to 'for your church' and then 'church insurance')

Fire Safety law: www.gov.uk/government/collections/fire-safety-law-and-guidance-documents-for-business

Health & Safety Executive: www.hse.gov.uk

No Smoking Legislation

Smokefree England: www.smokefreeengland.co.uk

Notice boards

Get Your Church Noticed: www.getyourchurchnoticed.com

Organs

Association of Independent Organ Advisers: www.aioa.org.uk

British Institute of Organ Studies: www.bios.org.uk

East Surrey Organists Association: http://www.esoa.org.uk/

Institute of British Organ Building: www.ibo.co.uk

National Pipe Organ Register at the University of Cambridge: npor.emma.cam.ac.uk

Royal School of Church Music - The Organ and its Care: http://www.rscm.com/care_of_the_organ-2/

Security

National Churchwatch: http://www.nationalchurchwatch.co.uk/

War Memorials

Guidance for custodians of war memorials in England and Wales: www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/326678/war-memorial-guidance.pdf

War Memorials Trust: www.warmemorials.org

UK National Inventory of War Memorials: www.ukniwm.org.uk